Cholesterol Down App - Testimonials

Download
iPhone/
Android App
 
Looking forward to using the app to help me keep track of at least 10 of the things I am doing to get my scary cholesterol numbers down. I read your book over the weekend, and really appreciate all the good research backing up each component of your plan.

It's empowering to know I can take charge of my situation. There is something passive about the statins, and although I am going to take them in order to get the numbers down initially, I know it's the lifestyle changes that will carry me through.

Thanks, and best wishes.
– Ann
 
“I don’t normally do this but I just need to thank you for your “Cholesterol Down” book. I am an otherwise healthy 51-year old male who had an overall cholesterol level of 243 in June 2010.

I was loathe to start taking prescription drugs (which doctors are all too quick to prescribe) because once you start you never stop. I immediately went online and found your book and purchased a copy. I have been diligently following your recommendations, as well as eliminating cheese, and all meats (I only eat chicken and fish).

My cholesterol went down to 201 in September 2010 and 181 this month. Your book is invaluable; I have recommended it to many friends and acquaintances and they have started your regimen also.

So thank you again for providing the world with a viable alternative to becoming a part of the “pharmaceutical industrialn complex.”
– Gerard (February 2011)
 
This book really worked for me!
My cholesterol was just on borderline high but my doctor said that if I did not bring it down in three months I would have to go on medication. I followed the excellent
dietary suggestions in this book, although I did not stay strictly to the guidelines,and brought my cholesterol down 14 points! My doctor was so impressed he asked for the title of the book for his other patients! I should add that the author published this book before Chia seeds became popular. I used the seeds instead of flax seeds.
– Nancy H. Wright "Warkmeister" (Jacksonville, FL)
 
A new way of life
I have been using this book for almost a year now and have gotten off my statin and lowered my cholesterol 20 points. All under doctor”s supervision. I have also decreased side effects of statin drug.
A much better way to take care of myself and a new way of life.
– Gretchen McKay
 
These steps were extremely easy to follow
Hi Dr. Brill, I have to let you know that I purchased your Book cholesterol down after finding out my cholesterol numbers were very high. On 1/7/2013 my numbers were, Total cholesterol 260, LDL 170, these are very high numbers and my Dr. wanted to put me on medication, but I wanted to try and lower it on my own, then I found your book. After 6 weeks of following the 10 simple steps my numbers as of 2/22/2013 are Total cholesterol 201, LDL 117. Thank you Dr. Brill, These steps were extremely easy to follow and I will continue to follow them for the rest of my life.
– Vivian Boucher Draz
 
It Works!!
When I bought this book I was skeptical. My cholesterol was in the lethal range. I can’t take statins. The only medication I can take did nothing. I’ve tried all sorts of
low-fat diets and tried horrible low-fat foods. Since modern medicine couldn't help me, I turned to Amazon. I found this book and bought it.

I have to admit, I didn’t read all the science stuff in it. I was more concerned with the food plan - what to eat, how often to eat it. I put together my own personal plan based on the book. I hate oatmeal, so I opted for lots of Cheerios. I tried flax seeds and bagged the Metamucil. I get my phytosterols from organic popcorn, not yucky margarine.

I hated the flax seeds and added the Metamucil. The bottom line is - it worked. My results have been staggering. Because my cholesterol problem is hereditary, it’ll be with me forever. So I’ve adopted the book’s plan as a life plan for me and my family. I’ve cheated, but 85% of the time, I’m loyal to the plan. My cholesterol has dropped by 120 points. Buy the book. It’s easy to use. It’s practical. It’s full of recipes. You won’t regret it.
– Susan J. Reinhardt “littlesuey”
 
Ten Ways to Lower Your Cholesterol
Hi Janet,

I’m a 49-year-old mom whose cholesterol was in the deadly range. I can’t take statins, they bother my liver. The only medication I can take is Welchol, which has proven to be barely effective in regulating my cholesterol. The time had come for me to do something myself since medication wasn’t going to help me.

I found your book on Amazon. I don’t usually send emails like this, but I wanted you to know how staggering my results have been. Because my cholesterol problem is hereditary and my medication options are negligible, I decided to turn your four week ‘program’ into a way of life for me and my family. So, for the past seven months, I’ve lived your plan. Sure, I cheated a little, but my results have been incredible.

I sleep better. I feel better. I’ve lost 20 pounds. My blood pressure is perfect. I only have one craving left over from my ‘previous life’ – pepperoni pizza. All the others are gone. And…drumroll…my cholesterol has come down 120 points. My triglycerides are down 200 points (I can’t take any medication for those either).

When I started the program, I was skeptical. I’m a tough cookie when it comes to believing anyone’s claims, especially when an author made the claims that you did. Since I visit my doctor every 6 months for a re-check, I had to wait out the 6 months to see if the program worked. And, regardless of all the other benefits, I was very skeptical right up until my doctor read me my numbers. I can’t imagine going back to my old lifestyle.

The tradeoffs are too great. And I got the results by eating cheerios (not oatmeal – it makes me gag) and not eating the recommended amount of flax seeds (another gag). Your book was great. Your practical, easy to use guide and the recipes have literally saved my life.
– Susan Reinhardt
Download App @$2.99 Each
 
Bought this for my mom
My mom, although she is very active and super tiny, has been fighting to get her cholesterol level down (which are alarmingly high). I bought this book for her, hoping
that it would help her and give some really good advice. She told me she took it with her on a trip to Europe, because her social life is so active and time-consuming that she hardly finds time to read.

After starting to read this book, she wasn’t able to put it down, she told me. She said that this book is absolutely fabulous, and that she is so happy that I bought it for her. She has started to implement some of the advice given into her life style, and she already sees some improvement in her cholesterol levels. I am super happy about that... :-)
– Elakshi “brighteyes”
 
Miraculous Results
I stopped taking daily 20 mg Simvastatin (Zocor) after 80 total days due to numerous and nasty side effects (insomnia, difficulty breathing, severe dizziness and nausea,
I searched for natural methods to reduce cholesterol and stumbled upon this book. What impressed me was the numerous testimonials within the book and online that supported the amazing cholesterol reduction stories by adhering to Dr. Brill's recommendations.

Three months after stopping the poisonous statin, my total cholesterol dropped and stabilized from 235 to 171, LDL (145 to 103) and triglycerides (192 to 93) dramatically reduced, while HDL increased 9 numbers.

What is interesting about this diet is the focus on plant based foods such as beans, soy and plant esters. The results have been dramatic, without much side effect (only minor burping). I strongly recommend anyone looking to reduce their cholesterol to give Dr. Brill’s recommendations a try. Also noteworthy that the diet follows a heart-healthy eating plan (apples, oatmeal, almonds, etc.).

I am so thankful to Dr. Brill for this book, it saved my life.
– Ronald G.
 
 
Dear Dr. Brill,

Like you, I’m a healthy, active, thin woman. I am a lacto-ovo vegetarian and have been so for 18 years. I’m almost 43 years old. My cholesterol has always been bad, which I attributed to bad genes. But my numbers went from bad to worse between January 2012 and January 2013. I wasn’t eager to jump on the statin train just yet, so I consulted with a dietician at my employer’s fitness center, and she recommended your book.

I’ve been on the Cholesterol Down Plan since mid-March. What I really like about your approach is the emphasis on what to add to the diet to lower LDL, rather than what foods to avoid. I confess that I had been eating more cheese, eggs, and ice cream than I should have, so I did cut back on them, but mostly what changed for me was adding the daily dose of the items in the Cholesterol Down Plan. Here are the results:

Jan 2012
Jan 2013
May 2013
Range
Triglycerides
155
244
82
<150
Cholesterol total
202
234
187
125-200
LDL
129
147
107
<130
HDL
42
38
44
<46
Chol/HDLC ratio
4.8
6.2
4.3
<5
Non HDL cholesterol
 
196
143
 
Jan 2012
Triglycerides
155
Cholesterol total
202
LDL
129
HDL
42
Chol/HDLC ratio
4.8
Non HDL cholesterol
Jan 2013
Triglycerides
244
Cholesterol total
234
LDL
147
HDL
38
Chol/HDLC ratio
6.2
Non HDL cholesterol
196
May 2013
Triglycerides
82
Cholesterol total
187
LDL
107
HDL
44
Chol/HDLC ratio
4.3
Non HDL cholesterol
143
Range
Triglycerides
<150
Cholesterol total
125-200
LDL
<130
HDL
<46
Chol/HDLC ratio
<5
Non HDL cholesterol

Triglycerides and HDL are still out of range but are heading in the right direction.

Thank you for instilling in me confidence that my cholesterol is within my control after all. The results in my most recent lipid panel are proof that indeed I can successfully use nutrition, rather than prescriptions, as the first line of defense. Feel free to use my story with others-I am waving your flag.
Sincerely,
Julie Orta, GA resident
 
5.0 out of 5 stars, Helped me get my cholesterol levels down and lose weight!
Every year, my cholesterol levels have been going up and my doctor mentioned meds for the first time, which I do not want to take. Looked online and read reviews
about this book so I got one for myself. Of the ten things recommended in the book, I did six, and within two months, I got my levels down AND I lost 15 pounds. Feeling great!
– Posted on Amazon.com (April 29, 2013)
 
It Works!
"I have completed my first six months of my new diet since my original cholesterol reading of 238 mg/dl. I completed my retest this morning with a reading of 119 mg/dl. On top of following the guidelines in the book(Not so much exercise), I also included 1200 mg of Traditional Red Yeast, 20 mg of Policosanol and 1800 mg of Plant Sterols daily. I have also had a benefit of weight loss, 10 to 12 pounds. You can take this advice in this book to the bank. I highly recommend this for anyone looking natural and healthy alternative to medical prescriptions."
– Posted on Amazon.com (September 9, 2012)
Download App @$2.99 Each
Cholesterol Down book explains Dr. Brill’s 10 point easy to follow plan
as well as the science behind it.
Cholesterol Down Reached #1 on Amazon for the Kindle Edition
Top Rated in Heart Disease
The best in Heart Disease based on Amazon customer reviews!
Cholesterol Down held Amazon.com's #1 best selling spot simultaneously in 3 categories:
Heart Disease | Low Cholesterol Diets | Low Cholesterol Conditions

“Just wanted to let you know, I had new blood work done recently. My cholesterol is down 50 points in 5 months!!!!

You already knew this, but your book has been a wonderful guide and motivator.”

- Catherine
Janet Bond Brill, PhD, RDN, FAND, LDN Nutrition, Health and Fitness Expert
484.924.8696 | janet@drjanet.com
Spread The Word